Tunbridge Wells Commons Conservators Header

The Commons Conservators meet in the Town Hall four times a year, usually in March, June, September and December.  The meetings for 2019 will be held on the following dates:

21 March 2019
20 June 2019
19 September 2019
5 December 2019
These meetings are attended by all twelve Conservators as well as the Clerk, Treasurer and Warden with the Administrator to take minutes.  
The Chairmanship rotates through the three groups of Conservators.  In the current year it is the turn of the Manor of Rusthall, who have selected Ewen Cameron as Chairman.  
In addition to those named above, the Conservators can invite others to the meeting.  The Chairman of the Friends of Tunbridge Wells and Rusthall Commons, Clive Evans, is always invited together with the representative for Rusthall Parish Council, Liz Ellicott, and the local media.  Other people may also be invited to discuss particular agenda items if appropriate.
The meetings are open to members of the public who can observe from the observers' seats at the end of the meeting room but not speak unless invited to do so by the Conservators.
The next meeting will be held in the Town Hall at 2.00pm on 19 September 2019.  The agenda will be posted here shortly before the meeting.




Page last updated: 25/06/2019